Mentor – Health and Wellbeing- Glenelg


Are you passionate about food and enjoy cooking? Would you enjoy helping me to develop my skills and confidence in the kitchen and with general household tasks?

I am looking to find a friendly and fun person to help me develop my skills in menu planning with a focus on healthy eating, but keeping it simple. Support would involve assisting me with shopping, budgeting and preparing meals along with some help to build and develop skills and routines in general household tasks. The right person will be organised, patient, gentle, takes the time to listen and loves to cook and wants to share their knowledge and skills with others

I am a 30 year old women who lives in the Glenelg area spending time with both my mum and my dad. I have a good sense of humour and am creative and kind, I make time to pursue my creative endeavours. I write stories and poems and have been exploring ways to connect with my interests by attending book clubs, writing groups and slam poetry. I enjoy learning languages, cooking, and travel.

This role is offered for approximately 6 hours a week, on a casual basis. I am interested to set up a routine of support 2 days a week once a trusted and respectful relationship is established.

To be considered you are required to have a current driver’s licence and reliable vehicle. A current DHS Clearance and First Aid Certificate or willingness to obtain are also a requirement of the role.

Please forward expressions of interests detailing the reason for your application and what skills you would bring to the support worker role along with a current CV to [email protected]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading Facebook Comments ...