Overnight Support Workers required in Noarlunga Downs

Close up view of middle of chessboard. Imagine is in black and grey tones.

Do you enjoy good conversations and are you a person who has a good sense of humour?  Do your interests include chess, playing piano, exercise, art, jazz or sustainability/ecofriendly living?

I am a man in my 50’s and live in the Noarlunga area in my own home.  

I enjoy good conversations with someone who has a good sense of humour.  Some of my interests are chess, playing piano, exercise, art, jazz, sustainability/ecofriendly living.

I am looking to recruit 2 or 3 mature and reliable people to work with me over a 7 day roster for overnight support (7pm-8am 4 active hours and 9 passive)

The Role is to help me maintain a regular evening and morning routine.   This may include help with meal preparation, some domestic tasks, good conversation and help with setting me up for success for the day ahead.   

The right person will be someone who is organised, can listen and take direction, can think outside the box and have a flare for creativity.  Someone who shares some of my interests and has flexibility and availability with their time.  Prior experience in disability services is not essential. If we share similar interests or you have skills you believe will be an asset, let me know in your expression of interest.

The position requires current NDIS Worker check clearance and a senior first aid certificate or willingness to obtain these.

It is a requirement that the worker in this support role needs to provide proof of COVID-19 vaccination prior to commencement.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email